top of page
  • Writer's pictureAuthorCEJohnson

Buried Hearts is part of an interconnected standalone series that does not have to be read in order! It's a second chance, enemies to lovers story with some suspense too!


Our love was unstoppable.

Our bond, unbreakable.

Until it wasn’t.

An impossible choice had to be made.

Lies were told.

Hearts were broken.

Though the years have passed, Jolene Barrington still looks just as beautiful as the day I met her.

Except the golden hue that once shined in her eyes has tarnished.

She’s in trouble.

And she needs me to be the same man I was before.

But that’s impossible.

That man’s heart is no longer in his chest.

It’s buried six feet under.

  • Writer's pictureAuthorCEJohnson

It's the perfect time to start reading my In the Dark series! Done is an instalove romance with a heavy sprinkle of suspense! You don't want to miss Benson and Sophie's story. Get it for free now!

In the Dark Series: ➡️Done: ➡️Just One:

Coming Thursday Feb. 28th! It's so close! ➡️Buried Hearts (Book 3)!!!

Happy reading!

xoxo Carrie

  • Writer's pictureAuthorCEJohnson

It's been a long time coming but Buried Hearts is almost here! I'm so in love with Paul's story and I can't wait for you all to read it! This is the third book in my In the Dark series but each book is an interconnected standalone. It's a contemporary romance with some suspense sprinkled in! My favorite kind of read!

The books in this series do not have to be read in order. However, to get the very best experience from them, here is the reading order.

1. Done

2. Just One

3. Buried Hearts

I'll be back with the links as soon as they go live! All books are in Kindle Unlimited!

If you want to be the first to know all updates, see teasers, and just have a damn good time, come join my readers group! Just click on the image to find us!

bottom of page